Mayor & Council

Image of Inver Grove Heights City CouncilFrom left: Councilmember Tom Bartholomew, Councilmember Brenda Dietrich, Mayor George Tourville,
Councilmember Kara Perry, and Councilmember Rosemary Piekarski Krech


Name & Address Contact Info Term Expiration
Mayor George Tourville
8415 Cooper Way East
Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076
Phone: 651-455-4465
Voicemail: 651-450-2507
Email at
Dec. 31, 2020
Tom Bartholomew
8120 Claymore Ave.
Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076
Phone: 651-457-6375
Voicemail: 651-450-2505
Email at
Dec. 31, 2020
Rosemary Piekarski Krech
7525 Babcock Trail
Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076
Phone: 651-455-5337
Voicemail: 651-450-2504
Email at
Dec. 31, 2022
Kara Perry
2929 74th Court East
Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076
Phone: 651-238-7155
Voicemail: 651-450-2506
Email at
Dec. 31, 2020
Brenda Dietrich
7421 Bester Ave.
Inver Grove Heights, MN 55077
Voicemail: 651-450-2503
Email at
Dec. 31, 2022


The City Council meets at 7 p.m. on the second and fourth Mondays of every month at Inver Grove Heights City Hall. Meeting Schedule

Members of the public who wish to speak to an agenda item may do so, upon the recognition of the mayor. There is a public comment period for items not on the agenda at the beginning of most meetings, or you may send an online question or comment.

Agendas, Packets & Minutes

Agendas are typically posted on the website on the Friday before the Monday meeting. Minutes of the meetings are recorded and are available following council approval.

Meetings are cablecast live on Town SquareTelevision Channel 19 to cable subscribers and webstreamed live.

Council's Representation on Committees and Boards

It's important for the City Council to stay connected and provide the city's perspectives on certain committees and boards throughout the city and Dakota County.  Below are committees/boards that councilmembers are assigned to or volunteer on annually: 

Yellow Ribbon Committee - Councilmember Perry
Dakota County Broadband Committee - Mayor Tourville, Alternate Councilmember Perry 
Council Delegates to Dakota County Communications Center Board – Mayor Tourville, Alternate Councilmember Perry
Northern Dakota County Cable Communications Commission (NDC4) – Mayor Tourville
Council Representatives for IGH Local Issues meetings – Councilmember Bartholomew and Councilmember Dietrich
Council Representatives for Progress Plus Meetings – Councilmember Perry